Arkansas Governor’s Cup History

The founders of the Arkansas’s Governor’s Cup knew they were on to something – and that has proven itself out as the competition is entering its 20th year!

The competition originated with the Arkansas Small Business Technology Development Center (ASBTDC), a long-time partner of Arkansas Capital Corporation (ACC). ASBTDC is a university-based economic development resource, with centers located on seven campuses throughout Arkansas. The centers then and today serve any Arkansan who wants to learn more about business creation, financing, marketing, management, and operations to start or grow a business.